October 4, 2013

  • When One Door Opens…

    When one door opens, it’s your loss if you choose not to walk through it.

    This has been a weird week. I’m feeling under the weather and can’t train for my GORUCK LIGHT Challenge on Oct 19. My “Manny-Van” (ie mini-van) got some much needed repairs – a new radiator and a new rack & pinion. It’s strange that fixing something always leads to unexpected results and new behaviors. Things are just not quite the same or necessarily better. I’m also in the process of wrapping up traffic school for going 30 in a 25mph zone. How ridiculous. I’m also looking for a replacement vehicle, since my beloved and trusty 2001 Lexus GS300 was totalled in a really minor side-swipe. On top of all of this nonsense, my manager after 12 years is moving on. This was one scenario I had never considered. I applaud the move in the end. It’s better to exit the game at the top, when everything is going alright.

    I had a great lunch today with someone I rarely see and got some great feedback on something I haven’t considered since 2007. I think with the latest turn of events I need to consider my options and figure out a much needed exit strategy.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *